Redemption…?

Goodness gracious what a night for Seattle and the NFL alike. The word of the day is redemption…more like redemption? In an attempt to redeem my lack luster weekend of getting fit and being healthy I took a little time to get prepared for MNF getting my mind and body back on track. But first things first…

MNF
We all know what’s shaking the sports world today – Monday Night Football and the jankity referees that have taken over the NFL. As a Seattlelite waking up this morning I can’t help but feel like the Seahawks victory over the Packers was a little bitter sweet. Seattle sports fans know the pain and agony of defeat and loss all too well. ::Ahem – CLAY BENNETT you skeezy basketball thief. Praise Chris Hansen for bringing our Sonics almost home:: This victory feels a little dirty and even though I know a win is a win no one is talking about the game or the players it’s all about the refs and the blown calls. A rookie QB winning against both the Cowboys and the Packers, a defense sacking a Rodgers(thankfully not injuring my #1 FFL pick) repeatedly, and a stadium full of fans who never stop believing in their team don’t get the credit they deserve when replacement officials just don’t know what they’re doing. So, as I sit here avoiding the company kitchen that is filled with two boxes of delicious donuts I can’t help but wish these calls would’ve been made back when it was for a Super Bowl title. Some say that this is redemption but if it is…it doesn’t feel as good as it should. Ahhh what the hell we deserve a win – GOOOOOOO SEAHAWKS! ::Hey, Rodgers…use this as fuel and throw for 400+ next weekend with 3 TDs::

Get it Right Get it Tight

In the hopes of redeeming myself from a shiteous weekend of booze and lack of gym I made the decisions to go on a run last night before getting situated for MNF. It was only a 2 mile run and with one hill but I’m gonna pat myself on the back for doing something I really really didn’t want to do. I decided to celebrate that little victory with MEAT! I went to PCC to pick up some chicken breasts, fresh coho salmon, and top sirloin for dinner. Mmmmm meat…nomnomnom. I also included some heirloom tomatoes and mixed greens to the evening so that I didn’t feel like such a carnivore. I always feel super bad when I derail from my game plan and fail to prep my meals and set my goals for the week. DOH! So in an effort to avoid this I’m going to make sure I set weekly goals every Monday…or Tuesday in this case.

  1. Prep lunch every night – no eating out.
  2. Add an extra hour of cardio T, Th, Sa.
  3. Cut up veggies and portion em out for a quick snack.
  4. Stay away from beer til the weekend. Let’s face it – I’m just gonna have to work out harder because I effing love beer.
  5. Stick to the plan – go to Nordstroms.

As you can see – nothing fancy nothing special just things I need to do to make sure I don’t derail from getting abs and staying on track.

Do what you gotta do to get the job done. 

4 thoughts on “Redemption…?

  1. I’m not a Packers fan and am happy the Sea Hawks won, but at this point the NFL should have the replacement refs climb out of a tiny clown car at the start of each game. That ending was pitiful. As for redemption, 2 miles is better than 0 miles and I like the plan. It doesn’t take fancy, special or perfection to get/stay in shape. Keep it up!

    • It makes me cringe every single time I see a yellow flag fly. For the love of the game – just pay the refs! It wasn’t a shining moment in MNF by any means…sigh. But I guess we’ll just take the win and move on. Thanks for the kind words – my biggest obstacle preventing me from reaching my goal is me. So as they say – keep it simple stupid. Hah.

  2. Looking at the whole picture, the Pack wouldn’t have had that go ahead touchdown without that TOTAL bullshit PI call on Chancellor.

Leave a Reply

