Dawg Days of Summer

 

Summer is still goin strong in the 206. With the forecast calling for upper 60’s and sun it’s a great time to get your fitness on outdoors. No excuses. After an AM workout and working all day I made sure I still went on a PM run to get my weekend started off right – even if it was National Drink Beer day! Extra cardio = extra beer…right? Right! …or so I thought.

Seriously, summer is a time when people look in the mirror and decide they need to get in shape. My reality check came when my doctor told me I weighed a ripe 129 pounds at a whopping 5 feet 3 1/4 inches. Wompwomp. Not only am I half an inch shorter than I was 3 years ago but I’m also 14 pounds heavier than I was when I was 16 and got my license. I’ve been reading a lot of articles about body type and weight and how there is no magic number…but I’ll be damned if I stay 129. The number should be insignificant but holy hell this is out of hand. I’d like to get down 9 pounds and lean up so I guess my previous rant about boozing is coming to bite me in the ass because my weight didn’t bother me very much until this morning  and I need to cut down to get cut up. WORD!

Weekly Goals

  • Cardio 5 days
  • No red meat – chicken and fish only
  • Veggies only for dinner
  • 30 minutes of core work on lift days

Use your frustration as fuel don’t let it deflate you. 

Leave a Reply

