Do you have WILLpower or WONTpower

IMG_20130430_081917

So day 3 of my Cabo Slimdown and the boyfriend has already consumed chips, donuts, and anything else under the sun he adamantly wanted to avoid to be beach ready come vacay time. Really?! Not even two hours after he ranted on about not wanting to add any salt to his baked chicken he shoved a handful of sour cream and cheddar ruffles to his mouth. Where the hell did his willpower go? The next morning he decided that two maple bars seemed like an adequate breakfast along with whatever else he didn’t tell me he ate for lunch. So after his confession of his donut consumption I simply sent him a text that read: Your abs thank you for keeping them well insulated in fat. To which he replied: I like to think of it more as protected. OK. Fine. Eat what you want and complain about not being happy with what you see in the mirror…NO! That is not how it works. If you want to see results then sack up and do what needs to be done to get the results. I’m a rabbits hair away from being motivational to just being down right mean. I found the following definition below of willpower:

willpower

My typical thought process regarding my vanity fitness goals: I wish I was skinny. I make the decision to do what it takes to get skinny. I concoct a plan to get from wishing to BEING. When did people become okay with having more wontpower than willpower? If you want something you have to be willing to go get it.

On a more positive note – my workout last night:

  • Leg Press: 1 set 10 reps 4×45# plates. 2 sets 8 reps 4×45#+2×23# plates. 1 set 8 reps 6×45# plates.
  • Back Squat: 1 set 10 reps 115#. 1 set 10 reps 135#. 2 sets 6 reps 165#.
  • Hack Squat: 4 sets 10 reps 235#
  • OH Weighted Lunges: 4 sets 10 reps 25#
  • Misc leg work plus TRX abs
  • Cycling 20 min

JUNK FOOD = JUNK BODY = JUNK LIFE

*I apologize if you follow my instagram and get duplicates of blog/insta pics 😐

2 thoughts on “Do you have WILLpower or WONTpower

  1. I might have to steal “won’t power” from you. 🙂 Tell your boyfriend this quote I stole, I mean borrowed, from Stefan Pinto, creator of the Facebook C diet; “If you want abs but can’t stop thinking about cheeseburgers, then you don’t really want abs, you want cheeseburgers.”
    In other words, he might not want to slim down as badly as you do. But I’m glad to see you’re not letting him stand in your way. If I had a boyfriend who kept eating that stuff in front of me I might be inclined to cheat and devour those chips right then and there with him. You’re strong! 🙂

    • Thanks. 🙂 I have given into his food comas on weekends but as of Monday I told him that shizz isn’t going to fly anymore. He keeps telling me I’m being mean when I tell him not to eat things and I tell him he’s a big jerk for eating them in front of me. Good thing that I am the household grocery shopper (I adore grocery shopping and he gets lost) because the house will no longer be getting any Keebler Elf or Chester Cheeto visitors!

Leave a Reply

