Hello Monday. Go away.

So the weekend has come and gone and I find myself counting down to Friday only to realize it’s not even halfway through Monday. Over the weekend I ate too much, drank too much, and of course slept too little BUT it was in the name of good friends and good times. 🙂 I made it to the gym both Saturday and Sunday and my guilt level is a little lower because of it. Living in Seattle you gotta take the sunny days and run with em…literally and figuratively. I must say that when I’m feeling less than motivated to get in a lift session Muscle Pharm Assualt helps tremendously without the jitters that some preworkouts cause. I’ve been feeling very rutty and complacent and frustrated and tired with life lately so much so that I’ve just wanted to run to my parent’s house and hide in my room that hasn’t changed since I graduated from HS over a decade ago. Sometimes being a grown up and having to do grown up things sucks and it’s overwhelming and you just need a break – 40 days til CABO and breeeeeathe.

IT’S OK TO GET OVERWHELMED BUT YOU MUST GET OVER IT.

 

4 thoughts on “Hello Monday. Go away.

  1. I SO want to just SLEEP IN. Just once! I also hate this whole “being an adult” thing…Can’t we just pause it for a minute or two and forget about bills and jobs and responsibilities and just LIVE? Okay sorry had to vent there ha! I feel ya girl, I feel ya.

    • On Friday night I literally just plopped on the floor by my closet and yelled “I am just sooooo tired!!!!” My bf asked me of what and all I could simply say was…life. Not that I’m going to do anything drastic – I just need this vacation to come sooner rather than later. But I am very blessed to have the life I have the job I have and the ability to train…gotta keep that in mind when I get too humdrummy. 😉

  2. It’s scary to think one day we are all just kids and out of the blue we hit the adult period in our life. It can be overwhelming but if we keep pushing we can reach our goals. It’s great to hear you made it to the gym on both Saturday and Sunday, that’s dedication 🙂

    • Thanks for the encouragement. I think we all hit a wall but we have to do what we can to tear it down and keep going. Ahhh. Happy Monday…

Leave a Reply

